Trampolene’s Jack Jones announces debut solo album with new single, ‘Breathe’


Trampolene frontman Jack Jones has announced details his self-titled debut solo album, as well as sharing new single ‘Breathe’.

As well as fronting Trampolene and working as a poken word poet, Jones is also a member of Pete Doherty’s band The Puta Madres. Now, he’s set to make his solo debut.

According to a press release, the album will see Jones “put away his guitar” to embrace a new contemporary sound while delivering his usual “hard-hitting state of the nation poems of existential fear and loathing”.

He’s also shared the Barnaby Fairley-directed video for new single ‘Breathe’, which features Jones donning astronaut gear as crowds swirl around him. “Who wouldn’t want to roam the streets of London in a space suit?” he said of the visuals. “It felt weirdly freeing.”

Jones, whose confessional lyrics have earned him fans in The Libertines and Liam Gallagher, both of whom he’s supported on tour, said the track was inspired by a panic attack.

“The idea of this song was written after my first panic attack – at a time when I didn’t care about having a career in music or even being a writer anymore, I just prayed to be okay and to make it through the day,” he explained.

“Luckily, sometimes, out of the darkest places, glimmers can appear, and that’s what this song is…a chapter of resilience, finding a way to keep going, finding a way to believe in a future, finding a way to BREATHE. It saved me and I would hope it may help others too.”

His debut album will tackle similar themes like “mental health, drug addiction, mortality, and the tortuous demands of technology”, all counter-balanced by “joy and hope” and a fresh sound.

‘Jack Jones’ will arrive via Pete Doherty’s Strap Originals label – who recently celebrated their fifth anniversary – on September 20. Pre-orders are available here.

Jack Jones 'Jack Jones'
Jack Jones album artwork ‘Jack Jones’; CREDIT: Press

Jack Jones ‘Jack Jones’ tracklist is:

  1. ‘Make It So’
  2. ‘Breathe’
  3. ‘Gladys’
  4. ‘Peaches Out Of Reach’
  5. ‘The Mountains (You & I)’
  6. ‘Who Let The Bass Pump Through The Floor’
  7. ‘MDMA Day’
  8. ‘Dumbphone’
  9. ‘What You Waiting For?’
  10. ‘Let Down’
  11. ‘Love & Tears’

Jones has also announced a UK headline tour in November. Tickets will go on general sale here on Friday June 14 at 10am. See dates below.

Jack Jones November Tour Dates
Jack Jones November Tour Dates; CREDIT: PRESS

Jack Jones’ 2024 tour dates are:


2 – Glasgow – The Poetry Club SWG3
3 – Liverpool – Jacaranda
6 – North Shields – Three Tanners Bank
7 – Manchester – YES Basement
8 – Cambridge – The Six Six Bar
9 – Shrewsbury – Albert & Co Frankville
13 – Bristol – The Exchange
14 – London – Old Blue Last
15 – Swansea – Bunkhouse
16 – Cardiff – The Moon

Elsewhere, Jones will also join TRAMPOLENE to play a handful of festivals over the summer, including Glastonbury. Visit here for the full line-up and stage splits for Glastonbury 2024 so far.

Originally Posted Here

Articles You May Like

Now We Know Why Riley Strain Was Kicked Out of Luke Bryan’s Bar
Kodak Black Warns Plies To Stop Slandering Donald Trump 
Clint Eastwood’s Longtime Girlfriend Has Died
Young Thug trial delayed further after judge removed
Geezer Butler of Black Sabbath Calls The Beatles “a Massive Influence”