Kaytranada Announces New Album ‘Timeless,’ Shares Tracklist


KAYTRANADA has revealed his third album, Timeless, will release June 7 on RCA Records. 

The highly awaited album includes collaborations with Dawn Richard, Tinashe, Childish Gambino, Anderson .Paak, SiR, Durand Bernarr, Ravyn Lenae, PinkPantheress, Rochelle Jordan, and more. Jordan is featured on the previously shared “Lover/Friend,” which has been reissued with an updated version that is out today. Jordan also appears on track two, “Spit It Out.” 

Mariah The Scientist‘s “Out of Luck,” from her latest album To Be Eaten Alive, is one of the four bonus tracks on Timeless. Channel Tres appears on “Stuntin,” the B-side to “Lover/Friend” that released in December.

“I think this album is going to be more hands-on, and it’s unapologetically like, we’re going to do it right,” KAYTRANADA told Apple Music’s Zane Lowe in late 2023. “Even if I did it right before, I’m like, okay, I’m in a new phase in my life and I’m going to package it how I want it in a way, because I already did that.”

Kaytranada Timeless album coverKaytranada Timeless album cover
RCA Records

Timeless will be available digitally and on vinyl. It is the follow-up to KAYTRANADA’s 2019 album, Bubba, which made history at the 2021 Grammy Awards.

The Haitian-Canadian DJ and producer became the first Black person to win Best Dance/Electronic Album. He also won Best Dance Electronic Recording for “10%” with Kali Uchis

In November 2021, KAYTRANADA released his Intimidated EP, which included the H.E.R.-assisted title track, “Be Careful” with Thundercat, and “$payforhaiti” featuring Mach-Hommy.

“Really blessed to work w/ amazing vocalists. Most of my beats can’t simply be instrumentals so to be where i am now, would’ve been nothing without them or maybe different…” KAYTRANADA wrote on X (formerly Twitter) about Intimidated

In other news, KAYTRANADA is gearing up to release a joint project with emerging singer Maeta. The first single, “DJ Got Me,” drops May 29. The collaborative project will follow 2023’s KAYTRAMINÉ with rapper Aminé.

See the tracklist for KAYTRANADA’s Timeless album and stream “Lover/Friend” featuring Rochelle Jordan below.

Kaytranada. (Photo Credit: Hannah Sider)

KAYTRANADA’s Timeless Tracklist 

1. Pressure
2. Spit It Out (feat. Rochelle Jordan)
3. Call U Up (feat. Lou Phelps)
4. Weird (feat. Durand Bernarr)
5. Dance Dance Dance Dance
6. Feel A Way (feat. Don Toliver)
7. Still (feat. Charlotte Day Wilson)
8. Video (feat. Ravyn Lenae)
9. Seemingly
10. Drip Sweat (feat. Channel Tres)
11. Hold On (feat. Dawn Richard)
12. Please Babe
13. Stepped On
14. More Than A Little Bit (feat. Tinashe)
15. Do 2 Me (feat. Anderson .Paak & SiR)
16. Witchy (feat. Childish Gambino)
17. Lover/Friend (feat. Rochelle Jordan)
Bonus Tracks
1. Wasted Words (feat. Thundercat)
2. Snap My Finger (feat. PinkPantheress)
3. Stuntin (feat. Channel Tres)
4. Out Of Luck (feat. Mariah The Scientist)

Pre-save Timeless by Kaytranada. 

Originally Posted Here

Articles You May Like

The Marvels’ Iman Vellani Explains How The MCU Can Find Endgame-Level Success Moving Forward
When A Cowboy Prays – Country Music News Blog
“So much has changed, but when it comes to the music, nothing has”
Oprah Winfrey Shares Health Update After Gayle King Revealed She Was Hospitalized 
Video Premiere: MRSA – “Crystal Lake”