Otis Kane Releases Debut Album ‘Purple Blue’


It’s a big day for Otis Kane. The singer-songwriter has finally released his debut album Purple Blue.

With 13 tracks, Kane gives way to new sonic and lyrical boundaries in R&B. “Lost” is a guitar-driven track based solely on blues words of hopelessness without his partner in his life.

On “Fell Into It,” Kane teams up with Chloe Angelides for an enchanting duet guided by a story of desolation. A steel guitar backs Kane’s blues-inflected vocals on “Can’t Stay Away,” a song about the tight grip a particular interest has on his heart.

Other album highlights include his early tracks such as the funk-tinged “Run,” the sensitive tune “Perfect,” and the lead-off “Sweet Sensation.”

“This album is truly a step into my world. Every song is a reflection of my life, all of the music a representation of my taste, and what moves me,” Kane explained. “If you listen from top to bottom, you can feel how the music and the stories exist together like different scenes of the same movie. I had so much fun creating this body of work, and I’m so excited to share it with the world.”

Back in February, Kane released his Growing Pains EP. 

Stream Otis Kane’s debut album Purple Blue below.

Articles You May Like

Ahead Of FBI’s Season 6 Finale, Katherine Renee Kane Talks Concluding The ‘Whole Saga’ Of The Agents Losing One Of Their Own
29 of the Most Expensive Rock Memorabilia Ever Sold
Watch Natasha Bedingfield join Ella Henderson for ‘Unwritten’ at Radio One’s Big Weekend
Tom Hanks Asked Chet to Explain the Drake + Kendrick Lamar Feud
Godzilla X Kong’s Been Crushing At The Box Office, But There’s Some Bad News For MonsterVerse Fans Looking Forward To The Sequel