Album Premiere: Suppression – ‘Spiritual Sepsis’



Photo courtesy of the band

They’ve been at it since ’92, and they aren’t slowing down any time soon. Suppression are back with a new album, Spiritual Sepsis, which features 24 songs clocking in at 17 minutes. The record is out May 10 via To Live A Lie.

The two-piece grind band features Jason Hodges on bass and Ryan Parrish of City of Caterpillar and Mammoth Grinder on drums. Their blend of hardcore, extreme punk, grind, and weirdness has stood the test of time and still sounds damn good today.

Label head Will Butler says about the record: “I’ve always been super impressed with Suppression going back to seeing them for the first time at a skating rink during Richmond’s infamous fest Best Friends Day. Bands that have been around for 20-plus years tend to get watered down over that time, but Suppression really impressed me with their previous LP a few years ago, and I think they’ve stepped it up ever more on Spiritual Sepsis: It has all the Slap A Ham/Bovine/Pessimiser-era powerviolence sound but played with maturity and precision.”

Suppression recently toured Japan and South Korea alongside Shitstorm. They’ll soon be playing an album release show in Richmond VA with Deterioration, Traffic Death, and Negative Bias on May 2.

Preorder the album here. 

Originally Posted Here

Articles You May Like

Kim Kardashian To Star In New Ryan Murphy Legal Drama
A Major WWE Faction Is Reportedly Getting A New Member Soon, But When Will They Start Making Big Moves?
Hard-Fi respond to Easy Life changing their name to Hard Life
Madison Beer Fan Kicked Out of Concert After Doing X-Rated Act
Video Premiere: Burial Oath – “Pagan Fires”