Mariah Carey Releases ‘Music Box: 30th Anniversary Edition’


If anyone knows how to celebrate, it’s Mariah Carey. The iconic vocalist and songwriter has released a special 30th anniversary edition of her third album, Music Box, via Columbia Records and Legacy Recordings.

The digital version of Music Box: 30th Anniversary Edition is available on all streaming platforms, while the physical versions (3CD and 4LP) are set to arrive in early 2024.

Disc one of Music Box: 30th Anniversary Edition includes all the tracks from the original Music Box album, plus “Everything Fades Away,” which was previously only available as an international bonus track. In 2020, she released The Rarities, which also included “Everything Fades Away.” 

Disc two features unreleased tracks from Carey’s vault, including “Workin’ Hard,” “All I Live For (Extended Version),” “My Prayer,” “Hero (2009 Version),” ”Anytime You Need A Friend (Extended Mix),” “Music Box (A Capella)” and more.

Last but certainly not least, disc three includes Carey’s full set from her 1993 concert at Proctors Theatre in New York.

On Tuesday (Sept. 12), Carey will premiere the Making of Dreamlover mini-documentary on her official YouTube channel. Then, on Sept. 14, she will debut an animated explainer video about the making of Music Box on her channel.

Music Box was released Aug. 31, 1993, via Columbia Records. It debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 and achieved diamond status by 1997 for reaching 10 million copies sold. Music Box spawned No. 1 hits on the Hot 100, including “Dreamlover” and “Hero.” 

Speaking of the latter song, “Hero” was recently certified 3x multi-platinum by the RIAA for selling three million equivalent units. Meanwhile, “Anytime You Need a Friend,” also from Music Box, received a gold award for reaching 500,000 equivalent sales units. 

Music Box: 30th Anniversary Expanded Edition Tracklist

Disc One – Music Box (Original)

1. Dreamlover

2. Hero

3. Anytime You Need a Friend

4. Music Box

5. Now That I Know

6. Never Forget You

7. Without You

8. Just To Hold You Once Again

9. I’ve Been Thinking About You

10. All I’ve Ever Wanted

11. Everything Fades Away

Disc Two – Bonus Tracks

1. All I Live For (Extended Version)

2. Endless Love (duet with Luther Vandross)

3. Do You Think of Me

4. Workin’ Hard

5. My Prayer

6. Hero (2009 Version)

7. Anytime You Need a Friend (Extended Mix)

8. Music Box (A capella)

9. Dreamlover (Live from Top of the Pops)

10. Without You (Live from Top of the Pops)

11. Dreamlover (Def Club Mix)

12. Anytime You Need a Friend (C&C Club Version)

13. Anytime You Need a Friend (Soul Convention Remix)

14. I’ve Been Thinking About You (Terry Hunter Remix)

15. Workin’ Hard (Terry Hunter Remix)

Disc Three – Mariah Carey Live at Proctor’s Theater, NY – 1993

1. Emotions

2. Hero

3. Someday

4. Without You

5. Make It Happen

6. Dreamlover

7. Love Takes Time

8. Anytime You Need a Friend

9. Vision of Love

10. I’ll Be There (featuring Trey Lorenz)

Stream Mariah Carey’s Music Box: 30th Anniversary Edition below.

Pre-order the physical version of Music Box: 30th Anniversary Edition here.

Originally Posted Here

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Christian Nodal – Ya Lo Sé Que Tú Te Vas
Neighbours Review for the Week of 9-25-23: Is It the Beginning of the End for Harold?
Felicity Cast: Where Are They Now
The Darkness announce documentary ‘Welcome To The Darkness’
Charlamagne Calls Kap’s Plea To Get Back In The NFL “Pitiful”