Mýa Releases ‘Mýa (Deluxe)’ Album


Mýa has released a special digital deluxe edition of her self-titled 1998 debut album in honor of its 25th anniversary (April 21).

Mýa (Deluxe) features six bonus tracks, including a 25th-anniversary remix of “It’s All About Me,” as well as a new R&B remix and sped-up version of the Sisqó-assisted duet.

It also includes a Spanish version of “My First Night With You” plus the official remix and a sped-up remix edit of “Movin’ On” featuring Silkk the Shocker.

Mýa released her eponymous debut album on April 21, 1998, via University/Interscope Records.


In a 1998 Billboard interview, Haaq Islam, then-president/CEO of University Records, shared how Mýa’s first album aligned with the label’s philosophy.

“We want artistry and strong songs with good messages that appeal to the heart, soul and imagination. [Mýa’s] album takes us to another level. We always have tried to present something positive and edgy, to reflect to younger people today,” said Islam.

Mýa debuted at No. 77 on the Billboard 200 in the May 9, 1998, issue. It eventually reached No. 29 on the main albums chart in September 1998.

The album’s lead single was “It’s All About Me” with Sisqó, which peaked at No. 2 on Billboard’s Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart (then known as the Hot R&B Singles) and No. 6 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

In June 1998, “It’s All About Me” was certified gold by the RIAA for reaching U.S. sales of more than 500,000 copies.

Meanwhile, Mýa’s “Movin’ On (Remix)” peaked at No. 4 on the R&B Singles chart. It also climbed to No. 34 on the Hot 100 chart.

Before the close of 1998, Mýa eventually was certified platinum with more than one million copies sold in the U.S.

Mýa (Deluxe) Tracklist

  1. “What Cha Say”
  2. “Movin’ On”
  3. “Baby It’s Yours”
  4. “Keep On Lovin’ Me”
  5. “It’s All About Me” feat. Sisqó
  6. “If You Died I Wouldn’t Cry Cause You Never Loved Me Anyway” feat. Dru Hill
  7. “We’re Gonna Make Ya Dance”
  8. “If You Were Mine”
  9. “Bye Bye” feat. Missy Elliott
  10. “Anytime You Want Me”
  11. “Don’t Be Afraid”
  12. “My First Night With You”
  13. “Movin’ On” feat. Silkk the Shocker [Remix]
  14. “It’s All About Me” feat. Sisqó [25th Anniversary Remix]
  15. “It’s All About Me” feat. Sisqó [New R&B Remix]
  16. “My First Night With You” [Spanish Version]
  17. “Movin’ On” feat. Silkk the Shocker [Sped-Up Remix Version]
  18. “It’s All About Me” feat. Sisqó [Sped-Up Remix Version]

Stream Mýa (Deluxe) below.

Originally Posted Here

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

The Internet – Come Over (Official Video)
Tyler Hubbard Explains Why He Deleted Social Media From His Phone
Queens Of The Stone Age announce more 2023 US tour dates
Alina Baraz Shares New Song ‘Don’t Buy Me Roses’
The Morning Show Season 3 Is Embracing Its Soap Opera Side, And I Can’t Get Enough