John Legend Announces New Double Album ‘LEGEND’


John Legend has announced his eighth album, LEGEND, which will release Sept. 9 via Republic Records

The double album consists of 24 tracks, including the previously shared songs “Dope” featuring JID and “Honey” featuring Muni Long. (A Target Exclusive edition features two bonus tracks.)

“All She Wanna Do,” the new focus track featuring rapper Saweetie, is a blissful tune designed to get bodies moving to its rhythmic backbeat.

Legend sings on the irresistible chorus: “All she wanna do is dance / All I wanna do is get up on her / Got me in the palm of her hands / All I wanna touch is her nirvana / Feels like I been waitin’ for /  Forevеr and a night to get this chance.”

Saweetie gets flirty in the second verse, rapping, “You made it through my DMs boy / Because your check was blue / Fell in love with my attitude, and big bamboos / And how my booty clap-clap in my tracksuit.”

LEGEND, divided into two acts, will include additional features from Jazmine Sullivan, Ty Dolla $ign, Jhené Aiko, Ledisi, Free Nationals, Amber Mark, Rick Ross, Rapsody and Jada Kingdom.  

The EGOT (Emmy, Grammy, Oscar, Tony) winner explained the significance of the album’s title. “Until this point, I’ve never used an aspect of my name as the title of an album,” Legend shared. “I had to earn that, to live up to it by delivering in the performance and the music. And this is me saying, I’m proud of who I am, I’m confident in the work I’ve done, and I’m just going to declare it.”

LEGEND is executive produced by Legend and Ryan Tedder, who has worked with everyone from Beyoncé to Adele. The album is described as “an unapologetic spirit of sensuality and joy, informed by the full vulnerability of pain, praise and healing.”

LEGEND will follow his Grammy-winning album, Bigger Love, which was released in June 2020. The album included the RIAA gold-certified singles “Conversations in the Dark” and “Wild” with Gary Clark Jr.

Tonight (Aug. 5), Legend resumes his “Love In Las Vegas” residency at Zappos Theater at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. He will play 16 shows through late October. 

John Legend’s LEGEND Track List:


1. Rounds feat. Rick Ross
2. Waterslide
3. Dope feat. JID
4. Strawberry Blush
5. Guy Like Me
6. All She Wanna Do
7. Splash feat. Jhene Aiko, Ty Dolla $ign
8. You
9. Fate feat. Amber Mark
10. Love feat. Jazmine Sullivan
11. One Last Dance
12. All She Wanna Do feat. Saweetie


1. Memories
2. Nervous
3. Wonder Woman
4. Honey feat. Muni Long
5. I Want You to Know
6. Speak in Tongues feat. Jada Kingdom
7. The Other Ones feat. Rapsody
8. Stardust
9. Pieces
10. Good feat. Ledisi
11. I Don’t Love You Like I Used To
12. Home

Stream “All She Wanna Do” by John Legend and Saweetie below.

Pre-order John Legend’s new album LEGEND here.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Video: Doe Boy “Front Door”
Carlton Cuse on Five Days at Memorial, Showing the Devastation On-Screen, and How It Resonates Today
21 Savage defends song lyrics after calling for an end to gun violence in Atlanta
Video: Benny Blanco Ft. BTS, Snoop Dogg “Bad Decisions”
Arch Enemy Singer Alissa White-Gluz on Success, Maintaining Vegan Straightedge Lifestyle on the Road: “I’m Surrounded by a Lot of Different Kinds of People and We All Get Along Beautifully”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.