Trailer: Powerman 5000 Frontman Spider One Directed a Horror Movie

Metal

It’s easy to think of Powerman 5000 frontman Spider One as simply following in the footsteps of his big brother Rob Zombie with his rock career. I mean, first, Powerman were a funky alt-metal crew referencing horror movies, and then they became a big, chunky nu-metal leaning…well, anyway, it’s obvious that Spider is his own man, because now he’s, uh…directing a horror film. Hmm.

Well, what’s refreshing to note is that Allegoria, Spider One’s horror movie, does not look like a Rob Zombie rip-off. It’s not set in the 1970s, and no one is portrayed as an edgy anti-hero. Also, his wife isn’t in it. As for what it’s about, well, it’s got a bit of a Blood Ocean vibe. So I guess we’ll have to wait and see.

Check out the trailer below, and catch Powerman 5000 at one of the following dates…opening for Rob Zombie.

Wed Jul 20 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis, MO [tickets]
Thu Jul 21 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Centre [tickets]
Sat Jul 23 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live [tickets]
Sun Jul 24 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion [tickets]
Tue Jul 26 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre [tickets]
Wed Jul 27 – Atlanta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre [tickets]
Fri Jul 29 – Camden, NJ – Waterfront Music Pavilion [tickets]
Sat Jul 30 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center [tickets]
Sun Jul 31 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts [tickets]
Tue Aug 02 – Burgettstown, PA – The Pavilion at Star Lake [tickets]
Wed Aug 03 – Cuyahoga Falls, OH – Blossom Music Center [tickets]
Fri Aug 05 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre [tickets]
Sat Aug 06 – Council Bluffs, IA  – Westfair Amphitheater [tickets]
Wed Aug 10 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre [tickets]
Fri Aug 12 – Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre [tickets]
Sat Aug 13 – Las Vegas, NV – Michelob ULTRA Arena [tickets]
Sun Aug 14 – Chula Vista, CA – North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre [tickets]
Tue Aug 16 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater [tickets]
Thu Aug 18 – Del Valle, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater [tickets]
Sat Aug 20 – Fort Worth, TX – Dickies Arena [tickets]
Sun Aug 21 – The Woodlands, TX – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion [tickets]

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

REASON “Barely Miss”
Video: Mozzy Ft. EST Gee “Lurkin”
Top Gun: Maverick Star Talks Training For Shirtless Beach Scene, Recalls Hilarious Moment He Heard Co-Star Glen Powell Whispering To Himself
Sole surviving assailant of 2015 Paris terrorist attacks sentenced to life in prison without parole
Watch Adele give her first public concert in five years at London’s Hyde Park

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.